The Next Chapter! | New EP

Hi everyone! I hope you have all had a great Christmas. Its been a busy few months for me finishing up all of my work for my hand ins at uni, and I then went home over the Christmas holidays to see my family too. But I am back to uni now, with lots of new things to be doing!

It was really great to be at home over the holidays. There is nothing like being on a farm and it being so quiet no matter where you go. It was so relaxing, plus I got to spend it with some very special people. As I had a lot of spare time, between eating lots of lovely food, drinking lots of drinks and spending time with family and friends, I was writing lots of music. I had a sudden spell of creativeness over the few weeks I was there so I decided that I would make it into an EP. I wrote the first track within a few days, and I really think that because I was so chilled out, those feelings came out into the music. In fact, the first two tracks of the EP, “Vista” and “Levitate” have a very chilled vibe to them. The style of the tracks have a much more ‘Positive’ feel, along side my album “Serenity”, which was quite dark a lot of the time. When I wrote the tracks to “Serenity”, there was a lot of negativity going on in my head. Not only at the time I wrote it, but it had built up over a few years. I went through stages of being very down due to stress of things that I may go into one day. It really affected me, and writing the album gave me the opportunity to express those feelings in a way that I love. So, my EP, “The Next Chapter” is more positive which made me feel better! None of them have a direct meaning, apart from the last track “Consolidate”. Unfortunately, sometimes things can seem like it is really bad. Some people, like family, can turn their backs on you, or say really horrible things about you. Bullies are horrible people, and total cowards. But no matter how bad things are, you ALL have someone that cares for you and that loves you. If you are there thinking “no they don’t”…well I DO! So I wrote “Consolidate” because when the good people stay together as friends or family, girlfriend or boyfriend, husband or wife…it makes life a lot easier. You have to forget the bad, and concentrate on the good, because you only live once, so make the best of it!

Make sure you go and get my EP for FREE, and if you want too, you can buy “Serenity” too! 🙂 Just click on THIS!

Thank you everyone for reading this. Sorry its only short, but there will be some new things coming soon 🙂

Leave a comment